How to live a happier life


How to live a happier life
1. Build strong relationships
Social relationships have a great impact on our happiness as only by keeping in touch with our family and friends we can get love, respect, support and understanding that make us feel confident and happier. Relationships with those I love are the top priority to me. I know my family and friends will be always near me when I really need them and never let me down; only with these people I can share my secrets, troubles and achievements. True friends are the greatest value of my life and in order to relish this value I try to make friends among sincere people whose characteristics and principles resemble mine and suit me.
However, any relationship requires time, efforts and constant nourishment. Thus, I do my best to nurture relationships with my loved ones. According to numerous scientific researches, healthy relationships are the key to happiness. Therefore, it is recommended to allocate time for your friends and family members, share your success with them, show your appreciation and support them.
2. Set your goals
Setting goals every day is one of the major rules you should follow to become more successful and improve your life. Psychologists say that people who set objectives for themselves are much happier than those who don’t.Plus, when I work towards my goal I feel more positive and energetic. The pursuit of goals will fill your life with passion, enthusiasm and make it more meaningful. Keep in mind that your goals should be specific, relevant and achievable.
3. Stay positive and smile
Every day we have to deal with lots of negative things that can spoil our mood and make us unhappy. Though, it doesn’t mean we should give way to stress and wear gloomy faces. My life is full of stressful situations and sometimes it may be really hard to stay optimistic and smile, but still I make efforts to weed out negative thoughts and see the bright side of the world around me. The main rule that my life has taught me is to be able to control my mind whatever happens. There is always something positive in every bad situation, all you need is to change your attitude towards it.
Without a doubt smiling makes people feel better and happier, so it might be helpful to put on a happy face even if you feel distressed. Scientists claim that smiling and pretending we are happy can help us to add more joy and gratification to our life. This habit is extremely beneficial to me: every morning I look into the mirror and see my smiling face, I get inspiration to overcome all the barriers and reach my goals.
4. Boost your independence
Independence is an indispensable part of our self-development, freedom and happiness. Learning to be an independent person is crucial for me because it assists me to achieve success and happiness. We live our lives as individuals, but not as a team, so we should learn to cope with all the difficulties that appear on our way individually without anyone’s help.
Sometimes we are left face to face with our problems and there are no friends and family near us who can suggest their assistance. At such moments we must rely on ourselves only. I’m sure you won’t feel happy and satisfied if others always solve your problems. It would be wonderful if you could manage your life without somebody else’s interference.
5. Be kind and help others
Being kind to others is one of the most efficient ways to feel better about yourself. Every time I watch acts of kindness my mood is elevated and I become obsessed with the desire to perform good deeds. By doing something good for others I can experience new splashes of enthusiasm, joy and happiness. When I offer my help to those who need it I forget my own problems, strengthen my social interaction and give people a reason to like me.
Researches claim that we should dedicate at least 2 hours a week to helping others in order to enrich our life. You can find different ways to help people. For instance, it would be a splendid idea to buy a concert ticket for your best friend. When you’ll see his/her pleasure from this present, your happiness will be endless. Spending money on your friends and family will fill you up with positive emotions. And what about dedicating our time to others? Volunteering is an excellent example of kindness and self-devotion that increases your life satisfaction, physical and mental health, self-esteem and finally your happiness.
6. Express gratitude
You need to express your gratitude to remind yourself how lucky you are.
7. Be yourself
8. Exercise regularly
en.amerikanki.com
http://www.tellyouall.com/bring-joy-comfort-life-make-happier/

Author: Handsomebeauty blog

Follow Us on Instagram **** Twitter **** Youtube **** Facebook **** Contact Us ***** google+

1 thought on “How to live a happier life”

Leave a Reply

