be proud of what you do


Abraham Lincoln On his first day
in office as President of
United States of America,
Abraham Lincoln entered the
hallowed chamber to give his
Inaugural Address. A Rich
Aristocrat stood up and said: “Mr.
Lincoln, you
should not forget to tell us that
your father used to
make shoes for my family”….And
the whole Senate
laughed. They thought they had
made a fool of Lincoln…
But certain people are made of a
totally different gene.
Lincoln looked at the man directly
in the eyes and said:
“Sir, I know that my father used
to make shoes for
your family, and there will be
many others here too,
because he made shoes the way
nobody else can.
He was a creator. His shoes were
not just ordinary shoes
cos he poured his whole soul
into them. I
want to ask you, have you any
complaint? Because
I know how to make shoes
myself. If you have any
complaint, I can make you
another pair of shoes.
But as far as I know, nobody has
ever complained
about my father’s shoes. He was
a genius, a great creator
and I am proud of my father”.
The whole senate was
dumbstruck. They could not
understand what kind of man
Abraham Lincoln
was. He was proud because his
father did his job so well
that not even a single complaint
had ever been
heard. Remember, no one can
hurt us without our
consent. It is not what happens
to us that hurts us, it is our
response that hurts us. There are
people out there whose
only job is to hurt others. Don’t
give them a reason to have
so much work on their hands.
May your days be blessed!

Author: HandsomebeautyGarden

Follow Us on Instagram **** Twitter **** Youtube **** Facebook **** Contact Us ***** google+

Leave a Reply

