The interview : moral story


  the interview : moral story
 the interview : moral story
One young academically excellent person went
to apply for a managerial position in a big
company. He passed the first interview, the
director did the last interview, made the last
decision. The director discovered from the CV
that the youth’s academic achievements were
excellent all the way, from the secondary
school until the postgraduate research, Never
had a year when he did not score.
The director asked, “Did you obtain any
scholarships in school?” The youth answered
“none”.
The director asked, “Was it your father who
paid for your school fees?” The youth
answered, “My father passed away when I was
one year old, it was my mother who paid for
my school fees”.
The director asked, “Where did your mother
work?” The youth answered, “My mother
worked as clothes cleaner. The director
requested the youth to show his hands. The
youth showed a pair of hands that were
smooth and perfect”.
The director asked, “Have you ever helped your
mother wash the clothes before?” The youth
answered, “Never, my mother always wanted
me to study and read more books.
Furthermore, my mother can wash clothes
faster than me”.
The director said, “I have a request. When you
go back today, go and clean your mother’s
hands, and then see me tomorrow morning”.
The youth felt that his chance of landing the
job was high. When he went back, he happily
requested his mother to let him clean her
hands. His mother felt strange, happy but with
mixed feelings, she showed her hands to the
kid. The youth cleaned his mother’s hands
slowly. His tear fell as he did that. It was the
first time he noticed that his mother’s hands
were so wrinkled, and there were so many
bruises in her hands. Some bruises were so
painful that his mother shivered when they
were cleaned with water.
This was the first time the youth realized that
it was this pair of hands that washed the
clothes everyday to enable him to pay the
school fee. The bruises in the mother’s hands
were the price that the mother had to pay for
his graduation, academic excellence and his
future. After finishing the cleaning of his
mother’s hands, the youth quietly washed all
the remaining clothes for his mother. That
night, mother and son talked for a very long
time. Next morning, the youth went to the
director’s office.
The Director noticed the tears in the youth’s
eyes, asked: “Can you tell me what have you
done and learned yesterday in your house?”
The youth answered, “I cleaned my mother’s
hand, and also finished cleaning all the
remaining clothes”.
The Director asked, “please tell me your
feelings”. The youth said, “Number 1, I know
now what is appreciation. Without my mother,
there would not the successful me today.
Number 2, By working together and helping
my mother, only I now realize how difficult and
tough it is to get something done. Number 3, I
have come to appreciate the importance and
value of family relationship”.
The director said, “This is what I am looking
for to be my manager. I want to recruit a
person who can appreciate the help of others,
a person who knows the sufferings of others
to get things done, and a person who would
not put money as his only goal in life. You
are hired”. Later on, this young person worked
very hard, and received the respect of his
subordinates. Every employee worked
diligently and as a team. The company’s
performance improved tremendously.
Moral: If one doesn’t understand and
experience the difficulty it takes to earn
the comfort provided by their loved ones,
than they will never value it. The most
important thing is to experience the
difficulty and learn to value hard work
behind all the given comfort.
Also read :
1. reasons why Christian singles can’t find their
Mr or Mrs…

  1. Moral story of A cunning fox and the
    foolish goat

  2. Reasons why art is better than science

  3. Advantages $ disadvantages of cashless policy
    in the society

Author: Handsomebeauty : Crime News. Entertainment and Relationships

Follow Us on Instagram **** Twitter **** Youtube **** Facebook **** Contact Us ***** google+

Leave a Reply

